It happens even in India – The Sequel

Read the prequel here.



An email from the Joint Commissioner of Police to the Matunga ACP, in which I was CCed:



Dear Sir / Madam,

Attached herewith a complaint/suggestion no.1064 /2010 received on www.trafficpolicemumbai.org which is forwarded to you for taking necessary action.

Immediate action be taken at the earliest. Till the final disposal is underway, interim reply should be sent to complainant without fail with a copy to Joint Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Mumbai

Regards

(Sanjay Barve)

Joint Commissioner of Police

Traffic, Mumbai.



Following this, last week I even got a phone call from the ACP, asking me the exact location where I met one particular cabbie whose name featured twice in my complaint. He went on to thank me for bringing this to their notice and assured me of quick action. I could only mutter my admittedly surprised gratitude. Brilliant, I say. Hats off, Mumbai Police!

Leave a Reply

