Day (minus)12: Heil IR – The Sequel

So, we survived the rat. And the rat survived us. Just wanted to reassure my ardent fan following of 2 (one of them is going to ask to be paid, the other is probably my mother) that I’m okay.

Woke up at the ungodly hour of 7. The speakers were at it again. The wake-up alarm was sounded and a voice so-cheerful-I-could-strangle-it wished us a Good Morning. Music followed at a volume that resurrected corpses in the graveyard near the tracks. This went on for what felt like 5 eternities. I guess they want us up nice and early so we don’t miss out on any of the awkward-silence and avoiding-eye-contact fun. May their souls writhe in hell.

As I type, I am getting the stink-eye from co-passengers for having a laptop to distract me from the horror that is their collective existence, right now. I almost feel like apologizing and explaining how I wouldn’t have a laptop on me if I weren’t currently in the process of uprooting my life. So they needn’t envy me quite as much.

But who am I kidding. I’d stay an abomination anyway. Might as well give them the comfort of a common enemy in this (rather early) hour of need.

The old lady has officially started talking to herself now. Looks like she’s having fun, as she nods to no one in particular and mumbles what I can only imagine are critical instructions about something. Definitely making everyone else very uncomfortable. May be I will try that next.

In other news, the air conditioning kind of works. The toilet flush doesn’t. So, if you are a responsible citizen of India, or the unfortunate successor of an irresponsible citizen of India, your Morning is anything but Good. If you’re both, well, then, don’t talk to me. I don’t like to mix with people God hates.

Leave a Reply

